Instrumentation Committee


David A Armbruster, PhD, Liaison - Inbound Cynthia Lee Bowman, MD, FCAP, Member Sharon L Burr, MBA,MT(ASCP), Consultant
Keri J Donaldson, MD, FCAP, Chair Charles S Eby, MD, FCAP, Member Wallace H. Greene, PhD,D(ABMM), Member
Glen L Hortin, MD,PhD, FCAP, Member Anthony A Killeen, MD,PhD, FCAP, Advisor Megan Kielt Kressin, MD, FCAP, Member
James H Nichols, PhD,D(ABCC), Member Lauren Pearson, DO,MPH, Member-J Karen Rivera, MT(ASCP), Staff
Bernard W. Steele, MD, FCAP, Member Milenko J. Tanasijevic, MD,MBA, FCAP, Member Qian-Yun Zhang, MD,PhD, FCAP, Member

Contact Information

Instrumentation Resource Committee
Attention: Christina B. Ventura
325 Waukegan Road
Northfield, IL 60093-2750


To develop Surveys for the assessment of accuracy, precision, linearity of procedures, instruments and measuring devices; to address standardization and harmonization across laboratories; to provide a means for laboratories to evaluate their methodology; to educate CAP membership and provide authoritative resource for the College.


Last updated: February 22, 2011