College of American Pathologists
CAP Committees & Leadership CAP Calendar of Events Estore CAP Media Center CAP Foundation
About CAP    Career Center    Contact Us      
Search: Search
  [Advanced Search]  
CAP Home CAP Advocacy CAP Reference Resources and Publications CAP Education Programs CAP Accreditation and Laboratory Improvement CAP Members
CAP Home > CAP Reference Resources and Publications > CAP TODAY > CAP TODAY 2009 Archive > Six officers to be elected
Printable Version

  Six officers to be elected


CAP Today




January 2009
Feature Story

CAP fellows will choose this summer a president-elect, secretary-treasurer, and four governors for the CAP.

Incumbent governors Sidney A. Goldblatt, MD, of Johnstown, Pa., and Gail Habegger Vance, MD, of Indianapolis, are eligible for re-election to a three-year term to the Board of Governors. Andrew E. Horvath, MD, of Albuquerque, and Thomas M. Wheeler, MD, of Houston, have served two three-year terms and are not eligible for re-election.

Incumbent secretary-treasurer Gene N. Herbek, MD, of Omaha, is eligible for election to an additional three-year term.

Fellows can be placed in nomination for these positions by the Nominating Committee or through the submission of petitions signed by at least 100 fellows of the College who are eligible to vote. To obtain petition forms, contact Shannon Peterson at the CAP (847-832-7393, The deadline for nomination by petition is July 12.

Members of the 2009 Nominating Committee are E. Randy Eckert, MD, chair; Charles L. Abbott, MD; Eleni P. Bourtsos, MD; Patrick L. Fitzgibbons, MD;C. Dean Pappas, MD; Michael L. Talbert, MD; and Ronald D. Workman, MD.

 © 2014 College of American Pathologists. All rights reserved. | Terms and Conditions | CAP ConnectFollow Us on FacebookFollow Us on LinkedInFollow Us on TwitterFollow Us on YouTubeFollow Us on FlickrSubscribe to a CAP RSS Feed