College of American Pathologists
CAP Committees & Leadership CAP Calendar of Events Estore CAP Media Center CAP Foundation
About CAP    Career Center    Contact Us      
Search: Search
  [Advanced Search]  
CAP Home CAP Advocacy CAP Reference Resources and Publications CAP Education Programs CAP Accreditation and Laboratory Improvement CAP Members
CAP Home > CAP Reference Resources and Publications > CAP TODAY > CAP TODAY 2010 Archive > For 2010 election, petitions due June 27
Printable Version

  For 2010 election, petitions due June 27


CAP Today




January 2010
Feature Story

CAP fellows will choose four governors in an election to take place this summer.

Two incumbent governors, Richard C. Friedberg, MD, PhD, and Paul N. Valenstein, MD, are eligible for reelection to a three-year term. Robert L. Breckenridge, MD, MBA, and Morton H. Levitt, MD, have served two three-year terms and are not eligible for reelection.

Fellows can be placed in nomination for these positions by the Nominating Committee or through the submission of petitions signed by at least 100 CAP fellows who are eligible to vote. For petition forms, contact Shannon Peterson at the CAP (847-832-7393). The deadline for nomination by petition is June 27.

The Nominating Committee will meet this spring to interview candidates for office. Members of the 2010 CAP Nominating Committee are Charles L. Abbott, MD, chair; Michael S. Brown, MD; Kevin B. Dole, MD; Bharati Suketu Jhaveri, MD; Kathryn Teresa Knight, MD; Elizabeth A. Wagar, MD; and Thomas M. Wheeler, MD.

 © 2014 College of American Pathologists. All rights reserved. | Terms and Conditions | CAP ConnectFollow Us on FacebookFollow Us on LinkedInFollow Us on TwitterFollow Us on YouTubeFollow Us on FlickrSubscribe to a CAP RSS Feed