College of American Pathologists

  Award Description and Past Recipients


Updated November 28, 2011

CAP Distinguished Patient Care Award

This award was established in 2006 to recognize and honor a member of the College who has made an outstanding contribution to patient care. It represents behavior that when emulated enhances the practice of pathology. In addition, this award reflects the mission, vision, and values of the College of American Pathologists. It is presented when merited, not necessarily annually.

Award RecipientYear
David M. Parham, MD, FCAP2011
Lawrence J. Burgart, MD, FCAP 2010
Patrick L. Fitzgibbons, MD, FCAP2009
Kim A. Collins, MD, FCAP2008
Gregory S. Henderson, MD, FCAP2006