Award Description and Recipients


Updated November 28, 2011

CAP Excellence in Education Award

This award, established in 2009, is presented by the College of American Pathologists to a person who has made outstanding contributions in the development of education activities for pathologists and/or laboratory professionals. It recognizes efforts to provide exceptional education programs for pathologists and/or laboratory professionals seeking to further develop competency in pathology and/or laboratory medicine.

Award RecipientYear
David G. Hicks, MD, FCAP2011
Britt-Marie E. Ljung, MD, FCAP2010
Susan D. Rollins, MD, FCAP2010
Miguel A. Sanchez, MD, FCAP2010
Mikhail Tismenetsky, MD, FCAP2010