College of American Pathologists

  Award Description and Recipients


Updated November 28, 2011

CAP Excellence in Teaching Award

This award, established in 2009, is presented by the College of American Pathologists to a person who has consistently demonstrated outstanding performance as faculty for a CAP education activity. It recognizes efforts to provide exceptional training opportunities for pathologists.

Award RecipientYear
Nancy E. Cornish, MD, FCAP2011
Jennifer L. Hunt, MD, MEd, FCAP2011
Bruce A. Beckwith, MD, FCAP2010