College of American Pathologists
CAP Committees & Leadership CAP Calendar of Events Estore CAP Media Center CAP Foundation
About CAP    Career Center    Contact Us      
Search: Search
  [Advanced Search]  
CAP Home CAP Advocacy CAP Reference Resources and Publications CAP Education Programs CAP Accreditation and Laboratory Improvement CAP Members
CAP Home > CAP Members > 2007 CAP Meritorious Service Award Recipients > Award Description and Past Recipients – CAP Outstanding Communicator Award

  Award Description and Past Recipients


Updated November 28, 2011

CAP Outstanding Communicator Award Established in Honor of
William L. Kuehn

This award was established in 1991 as the William L. Kuehn, PhD, Outstanding Communicator Award to recognize outstanding contributions in the area of communications resulting in the strengthening of the image of pathology. In 2006, the name of this award was changed to the CAP Outstanding Communicator Award Established in Honor of William L. Kuehn.

This award recognizes efforts to present a positive portrayal of the pathologist and the field of pathology through various channels of communications. It is presented when merited, not necessarily annually.

Award RecipientYear
Not Awarded2011
Kim A. Collins, MD, FCAP 2010
Sandra B. Grear2009
Melinda M. Lewis, MD, FCAP2008
Nora Bowers2007
Gene N. Herbek, MD, FCAP2005
Gregory J. Davis, MD, FCAP2004
Rebecca Johnson, MD, FCAP2003
Daniel L. Seckinger, MD, FCAP2002
R. Marshall Austin, MD, FCAP2001
Diane Davis Davey, MD, FCAP2001
E. Randy Eckert, MD, FCAP2000
Paula E. Szpko, MD, FCAP1999
Pierre W. Keitges, MD, FCAP1998
Jared N. Schwartz, MD, PhD, FCAP1997
Kay H. Woodruff, MD, FCAP1996
Ronald P. Spark, MD, FCAP1994
Gordon L. Johnson, MD, FCAP1991
 © 2014 College of American Pathologists. All rights reserved. | Terms and Conditions | CAP ConnectFollow Us on FacebookFollow Us on LinkedInFollow Us on TwitterFollow Us on YouTubeFollow Us on FlickrSubscribe to a CAP RSS Feed