College of American Pathologists
CAP Committees & Leadership CAP Calendar of Events Estore CAP Media Center CAP Foundation
About CAP    Career Center    Contact Us      
Search: Search
  [Advanced Search]  
CAP Home CAP Advocacy CAP Reference Resources and Publications CAP Education Programs CAP Accreditation and Laboratory Improvement CAP Members
CAP Home > CAP Members > 2010 CAP Meritorious Service Award Recipients > Award Description and Past Recipients – CAP Resident of the Year Award

  Award Description and Recipients


Updated November 28, 2011

CAP Resident of the Year Award

This award, established in 2010, is presented by the College of American Pathologists to a CAP Junior Member whose contributions are in non-academic areas such as service to the CAP, to patients, and/or to the general public. Like the CAP Pathologist of the Year Award, this award is intended to highlight accomplishments related to leadership, a focus on patients, and/or service to the profession.

Award RecipientYear
Thomas Arnason, MD2011
Alina Iuga, MD2010
 © 2014 College of American Pathologists. All rights reserved. | Terms and Conditions | CAP ConnectFollow Us on FacebookFollow Us on LinkedInFollow Us on TwitterFollow Us on YouTubeFollow Us on FlickrSubscribe to a CAP RSS Feed