1. Home
  2. 2022 CAP Distinguished Medical Student Award Winners

2022 CAP Distinguished Medical Student Award Winners

The CAP Distinguished Medical Student Award is given to a medical student who is in any year of training for outstanding achievement, great aptitude, or great interest in pathology.

A pathologist contact (department chair or program director or assigned faculty) at United States allopathic and osteopathic medical schools recommends an awardee annually to the College of American Pathologists for recognition.

This award intentionally elevates the specialty of pathology by leveraging pathologist involvement in medical students' training through interactions with medical students prior to and during the selection process.

The College of American Pathologists’ Distinguished Medical Student Award is one that will honor the student’s initiative in learning about pathology and participating in pathology-related activities.

Here are the 2022 award winners:

Alessio Beffa, Saint Louis University

Garrett Chan, Larner College of Medicine at The University of Vermont

Macy Cummins, University of Mississippi

Harrison Dai, Eastern Virginia Medical School

John Daines, Washington University School of Medicine

Alexandra de la Plante, Penn State College of Medicine

Erica Fermon, Meharry Medical College

Yannis Hadjiyannis, The Ohio State University College of Medicine

Meredith Herman,  Michigan State University College of Osteopathic Medicine

Victoria Jones, University of Kentucky College of Medicine

Tracy Kao, Carle Illinois College of Medicine

Cullen Lilley, Loyola University Chicago Stritch School of Medicine

Alexander Marchak, George Washington University School of Medicine and Health Sciences

Logan Meurer, New York Institute of Technology College of Osteopathic Medicine at Arkansas State University

Laura Molina, University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine

Siba Saker, Wake Forest School of Medicine

Cooper Schwartz, Warren Alpert Medical School of Brown University

Sara Sherman, Herbert Wertheim College of Medicine

Jacob Sykes, Geisel School of Medicine at Dartmouth

Alexandra Tatarian, State University of New York Upstate Medical University

Kimberly Teehera, John A. Burns School of Medicine, University of Hawaii

Lauren Uchiyama, David Geffen School of Medicine at UCLA

Douglas Wu, The Ohio State University Medical School

Be a Part of the CAP Community

Join the CAP as a medical student member to gain access to members-only content and other benefits.

Submit Your Application Right Arrow